A visit to a coffee shop….

image

So I visited one of my favorite coffee shops today, brought my tablet, figured I’d do a little writing and relax. This was my actual experience….

I understand college kids are often on a tight budget, I was there once. Hell, I’m still there more often than I like….

But If you come to a coffee shop, that also sells food, and bring your own Tupperware dish of food, I kind of dislike you…..

But hey, live & let live, right?

I wish.

Because I forgot my headphones and the girl in question & her friend are working on a project for a class about converting more people to “an organic life” and how places like Whole Foods are just evil corporations killing the cause and need to be picketed out of business using Twitter & other social media….of course they can’t go three words without saying “like” or stopping to respond to a text…oh my God, they’re going to vote next year, aren’t they?

Next, I sneezed. Instead of saying “bless you” the two of them stopped their conversation, looked at me like I’d just rubbed one out in their soy milk, free range, organic , half-caf, double foam chai lattes and then went back to their “important” work.

As my friend Ethan asked on social media version of this  story “And let me guess, when they were wearing their free trade, free range alpaca wool knit hats that cost 100 times what they should, that their mommy and daddy handed to them. On their over powered Mac’s that they solely use for social media, also that mommy and daddy bought them?”

In a word, Yes.

What’s the point of this post? Nothing really, I just realized that the millennial generation really is most of the shitty things people say about them and it makes me sad…..

*un-ironically posted by the guy with the thick frame glasses, “read more books” tee, wool cardigan and battered chucks*

One thought on “A visit to a coffee shop….

Leave a Reply

