I don’t care….

I saw I headline of an article about how this has become the “year of caring about Transgender people.”

Let me get one thing straight. I don’t care.

I don’t care about straight people.

I don’t care about gay people.

I don’t care about Trans gender people.

I don’t care about black people, white people, Hispanic people, Indian, African, Chinese, Arabic or Haitian people.

The color of your skin, your gender or sexual preference do not matter, and the more you define yourself by these things, the longer it will take for anyone to accept young anything but that label. You may think I’m oversimplifying, but I’m really not.

You want to erase the “stigma” of something? Stop shoving it down my throat and just be a good person and a contributing member of society.

Sincerely,
The middle class straight white guy who will probably get hate mail for this post.

Leave a Reply

