The Google Fail…

I’m a geek.

I’m a music geek, a movie geek, a book geek and a tech geek. Nerd = Me.

In my apartment right now is a Mac desktop, a Dell Laptop, an Android tablet for work(XYBoard) , an Android tablet for personal use(Xoom), an Android phone for work (Nexus) and my personal Razr Maxx (android). There’s also a Kindle, a Phillips MP3 player and various other older pieces of technology collecting dust in various locations. Overall I’m a Google guy. I have 3 Gmail accounts, 4 Android devices, Picasa, Google Music, Google drive and Google+.

My problem? well, that would be with Google +. See, I think google+ is a great idea. I like the design, the simplicity, the options for circles, the lack of Farmville, Etc….

But here’s where I see the cracks. Since I’m a Dj and a writer, social networking is important. Because of this I have Facebook, Twitter, WordPress, Tumblr, Foursquare, again Google + and even an old Myspace account. One problem has always been getting the information I want to each network without sending 5600 separate posts. Recently I started using a great app called Scope. Scope allows me to post to Facebook, Twitter, Tumblr & foursquare simultaneously or just pick the specific ones I want to use. It saves me a ton of time, especially when I’m on the go with my Phone or Tablet, not sitting at my desk. But wait, where’s Google +?? OHHH, That’s right, Google doesn’t allow any network, app, affiliate, etc… to post to google +, you can only do so by using their app or desktop client. This has caused me to virtually ignore Google+. Now you wold think that google would want integration, the easier it is to post to G+, the more people will be drawn to it. So why is it so damn hard? I don’t really know, all I do know is that the longer G+ is difficult to access, the less myself and countless others will use it. Google is dooming a very promising social network before it really even gets off the ground.

Get with it Google, open the doors and spread the love before G+ fails to deeply to recover…..

 

Geek Boy out…

Leave a Reply

