Summer Songs…

For those of you that read me, you know i’m a Dj & a music fanatic. For those of you that don’t regularly read me, what the hell took so long? catch up damn it!

Anyway here is my unsolicited list of my favorite songs right now….

Express Yourself (Feat. Nicky Da B – Diplo
Let’s Go – Calvin Harris f./Ne-yo
Youth Without Youth – Metric
Mountain Sound – Of Monsters and Men
Demons (Diplo Remix) – Sleigh Bells
Where the Dead Ships Dwell – In Flames
Ships In The Night – Matt Kearney
Too Close – Alex Clare
Sixteen Saltines – Jack White
Mouthful of Diamonds (Alan Wilkis Remix) – Phantogram
This Head I Hold – Electric Guest
Ho Hey – The Lumineers
No Light, No Light – Florence & The Machine
Don’t Stop (Color On the Walls) – Foster the People
Tongue Tied – Grouplove
Lost In My Mind – The Head And The Heart
Warrior – Kimbra
Lightwork – Lupe Fiasco Feat Ellie Goulding
Count On Me – Paranoid Social Club
Disparate Youth – Santigold
Hang It Up – The Ting Tings
If Ever I Stray – Frank Turner

 

So there it is. Got your own list? leave it in my comments or link to it. I love to hear new music….

2 thoughts on “Summer Songs…

  1. Very Nice List Sir…lotta keepers in there. If we are talking about good summer music I found a group called The Dirty Heads that have a fun summer feel. Another guy I love is The White Buffalo aka Jake Smith…he is nexy Waylon.
    Here are some more Summer Groups just in case….La Sara, Jeff The Brotherhood,Alabama Shakes, BiG KRIT. keep up the good work!

    1. Actually going to be seeing The Dirty Heads when they open for Matisyahu next week, Looking forward to both. I’ll be sure to check out the couple of yours i haven’t heard. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

