Andy Rooney To End ’60 Minutes’ Appearances… Bon Voyage Nutbag…

I have to say I’m a little sad to see Andy Rooney go. No, I don’t often watch 60 minutes, no I don’t really think it’s even a relevant news source anymore. What happens is this; Football pushes 60 Minutes into The Amazing Race, so I always have the tail end of it on my DVR, and Any Rooney is always on the tail end of the show. So whenever I see him pop up as I fast forward through, I stop and give a listen. You know why? Because he’s bat-shit crazy! his little rants are weird, often pointless, mildly racist and based on the thought process of someone who left coherence behind a decade ago. Add all of that together and it’s just really funny little train wreck to watch. So Andy, as they shuffle you off to the nursing home we’ll remember you fondly.

Check out the link below for an actual news story about it.

Andy Rooney To End Regular ’60 Minutes’ Appearances – TVNewser.

4 thoughts on “Andy Rooney To End ’60 Minutes’ Appearances… Bon Voyage Nutbag…

  1. Exactly. We only see him when football screws up the DVR timing. He is a cautionary tale of what happens when a man lets his hygeine and manscaping go to hell. I can’t look at him without getting all twitchy and dashing off to find my tweezers.

Leave a Reply

